Jan 31, 2015
Baltimore, Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi all,

Got my Equinox 600 from Fort Bedford Detectors two weeks ago. Keith is very responsive and we handled the purchase over the phone. I recommend contacting him if you're in the market for a 600 model.

I've been using the Park2 mode. The unit is sensitive to EMI so there was one location I hunted recently where I had to turn the sensitivity down to bring the chatter to a reasonable level.

From a site I have personally hammered and has seen many coils run over it for years, here are the four keepers: a 1903 IHC, a 1929 Buff, an ornate brooch, and a silvered button.
DH post.jpg
I'm just getting started with this new unit but do like the wireless headphones. Being cordless in the woods is a real plus.

Cheers and happy hunting!

Upvote 25

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
More proof this machine is the real deal. Congratulations!:hello2:

Attachments

• IMG_0750.jpg
    IMG_0750.jpg
    3.8 MB · Views: 68
  • IMG_0341.jpg
    IMG_0341.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 65
OP
OP
McCDig

McCDig

Silver Member
Jan 31, 2015
Baltimore, Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Thanks Terry. Will be using this week in the woods.
Going back in tomorrow early to retrieve a log dog I dug last Friday. Hope to put it through electrolysis.

HighVDI

Silver Member
Feb 16, 2017
Pa
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Congrats on the finds. There is haters out there but at the end of the day old spots are becoming new again.

Trezurehunter

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Illinois / Oklahoma
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used