digger460

Silver Member
Sep 19, 2015
Southeast Grundy, Illinois
Detector(s) used
EQ600, EQ800 and a Carrot
Primary Interest:
Other
Been so dang hot, I haven't got out much. Decided to hit the baseball/playground area's at the school I work at. Dates back to the late 1800's, and found an aerial from '39 showing a few houses that used to be there. Started early 3 a.m. and hunted till about 6. I have been working here for 5 years, and could have bet the bank, that a certain detectorist from the next town over, who has hit just about every inch of ground in the county, had already hit this area. Seems I was wrong:laughing7:.

DSCF2071.jpg

Notable's: 1911 Wheat, no date Wheat, '42 nickel (no MM) and the '34 GW.

Didn't use any kind of light, including the display. That'll blind you with the 600. First time the light on the Carrot came in handy!

Enjoyed hunting in the dark. Special feeling when you find target's in pitch black!:laughing7:

Thanks for looking! HH

Upvote 25

Hawks88

Gold Member
Aug 26, 2012
Niagara falls
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You found a lot of nice coins. Not bad for hunting in the dark. Congrats on your finds.

thrifty76now

Silver Member
Mar 18, 2009
Sunman Indiana
Detector(s) used
Whites XLT MINELAB SE
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That nighttime hunt was very productive. Others who hunted there must have used radio shack detectors.

Diggin-N-Dumps

Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting