Quick trip yields me another big silver and another padlock!!!

Truth

Gold Member
Apr 13, 2016
Abita Springs La....Born in New Orleans
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
EQUINOX 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Guy my short trips seems to be my best. With my 6” coil on the 800 my first hole was a 1934 Quarter 7” deep, 2 wheats 34 and 55 then shortly after I hit this heart shaped padlock at least 10” down!!! The sides have rivets all the way around it’s beautiful. I’ve been hunting for 5 years and this is my 2nd antique padlock this month at two separate locations. Incredible....I love padlocks. Any suggestions? I did electrolysis on my other one. I might just want to try to clean this brass to make out the makers mark. What do you think? IMG_0012.JPG IMG_0012.JPG IMG_0012.JPG IMG_0012.JPG

Last edited:
Upvote 22

GB1

Gold Member
Jul 12, 2017
East TX
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Teknectics eurotek pro
bounty hunter time ranger
bounty hunter quick draw 2
used a teroso compadre.
Primary Interest:
Other
nice padlock and silver

Hawks88

Gold Member
Aug 26, 2012
Niagara falls
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice silver. I love the look of that lock. Great save. Congrats

A2coins

Gold Member
Dec 20, 2015
Ann Arbor
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Mineral oil I hear works well. I have a similar lock I need to do the same with. Nice finds my friend keep em coming!!!!!!

Plumbata

Bronze Member
May 13, 2012
Wyoming
Detector(s) used
White's
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting