New To Detecting ( First Finds This Weekend)

gixxer007

Greenie
Aug 17, 2016
CT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well I bought the Equinox 800 brand new and this is my first time ever detecting.
So I got my nox a couple weeks ago and this weekend was my first time both getting to use it and also even metal detecting lol.

Have just been playing around and trying to get use to it in my back yard. Since I can not really judge the nox vs any other detector, I must say this is one great machine! I am loving it every min and can not wait to take her out into some areas I always said I wanted to try and detect one day.

Sure not much of any value but so enjoyed digging each one of the. I even got one silver that was my third target I ever dug. I can’t wait to find some more silver that is for sure.
I didn’t show all the trash I dug up which was a lot also lol.

Any advice on how to clean these all up would be great ?

Thank you in advance for any help or suggestions.

Attachments

• ECD7D0A6-ED5E-472E-81AA-F459C5377B29.jpeg
    ECD7D0A6-ED5E-472E-81AA-F459C5377B29.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 117
Upvote 25

BenVa68

Mar 9, 2018
Hopewell va.
Detector(s) used
Technetics T2+ Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Well I bought the Equinox 800 brand new and this is my first time ever detecting.
So I got my nox a couple weeks ago and this weekend was my first time both getting to use it and also even metal detecting lol.

Have just been playing around and trying to get use to it in my back yard. Since I can not really judge the nox vs any other detector, I must say this is one great machine! I am loving it every min and can not wait to take her out into some areas I always said I wanted to try and detect one day.

Sure not much of any value but so enjoyed digging each one of the. I even got one silver that was my third target I ever dug. I can’t wait to find some more silver that is for sure.
I didn’t show all the trash I dug up which was a lot also lol.