glass half fool

Bronze Member
Jul 17, 2017
North of the Mason Dixon line
Detector(s) used
White 5900DiPro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If this is the wrong forum for this question please take it down. I have been digging this site since Oct of 2019 .It has been the best producer of old bottles I ever dug Yesterday I found what I think is the oldest bottle I ever found .However I am not having any success on learning anything about it . It has a blue or aqua frosted appearance to it .That makes it hard to get a good picture of the images on the front and back On the front it looks like a man playing some type of musical instrument A guitar, a banjo the bagpipes .it is hard to tell At the bottom is has Balt. MD stamped on it On the back it looks like the same guy dancing . The top is a crudely made . It has no other markings that I can tell How ever the bottom looks like it might have an open pontil I have never found one to know for sure what they look like . IF anyone has any info as far as dates or other info I would appreciate it I am adding a couple more pictures but as I said before I am having trouble getting a clear picture of it due to the frosty look of the glass Thanks for any info on this flask View attachment 1844545 IMG_0729.JPG View attachment 1844546 IMG_0719.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:
Upvote 13

RVRoamer73

Silver Member
Apr 19, 2016
Georgia
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 Nox 800
Stealth 720i ,RTG 6"
Lesche GS 36
Predator Raptor
TRX pp
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sounds like a great find. I seem to be having trouble opening the attachments. Might be on my end though. Anyways, Congrats!

RVRoamer73

Silver Member
Apr 19, 2016
Georgia
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 Nox 800
Stealth 720i ,RTG 6"
Lesche GS 36
Predator Raptor
TRX pp
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting