Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Went to a local middle school today just to knock around a bit and discovered it was carpeted with coins! It's a fairly new school so it's all clad so far. Spent a little over two hours and came home with 16 dimes, 12 pennies, 2 quarters and a nickel. I was finding so many dimes I quit digging penny signals so that's why I had so many dimes. One thing about this BH I am using, if it says it's a dime by golly it's always a dime! It seemed like I hit a coin ever foot or so and I only covered a fraction of the available land. This spot will wear you out. Anytime I find a newbie who wants to practice with his new machine or want to demonstrate how my machine works this is the place to go. What am I talking about, I'm still a newbie! ;D

Upvote 0

treasurekidd

Bronze Member
Nov 20, 2004
Rhode Island
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Schools are always great places to coin shoot, even if it's mostly clad! Sounds like you have a great spot to hit every now and then! Good luck, hope you find a patch at the school with some older stuff!

OP
OP
Monty

Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
chuck I have a BH Land Ranger.? Got it for Christmas from my wife who said I needed more exercise.? I think she secretly just wanted me out of her hair!