First post, introduction, and greetings to all !

Argentium

Gold Member
Feb 2, 2008
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Whites, MXT.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Greetings ! T-net members from Gregory, Santa Fe. I'm rather new to detecting, purchased
my Whites MXT. in june of 07, and am very pleased with it. My primary interest is in digging silver
coins and finding beautiful rings. Accessories used are 6x10 DD coil (my baby) and the new super
12 spider coil, digger = Lesche of course. So far my hunting has been limited to city parks. Currently
I'm cherry picking (disc.- maxed) so as not to over dig these parks, but as soon as i'm in a swimming
area or beach, I'll drop the disc. to pick up the gold rings. My better finds thus far include : 36 silver
rings, $800. in clad, 3 Washington silver 25c., 1 Barber 10c., 1 merc., 3 rosies (silver), 2 silver
pendants, and about 25 wheaties- 1928- 58. I'll put up pics as soon as i get a camera and the know-
how (suggestions ?). In closing, a hearty Thank You ! to you all for the info. and the encouragement
given to us newbies. God Bless ! Gregory, Santa Fe.

Upvote 0

Gypsy Heart

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
Ozarks
Welcome to Treasurenet. You have had a great year with all of those finds....Sante Fe must be a hot spot. Good Luck in 2008 and we cant wait to see your finds.

Bavaria Mike

Gold Member
Feb 7, 2005
Bavaria Germany
Detector(s) used
Minelab XT70, Fisher 1280, Garrett Ace 250 and MH5
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You are doing very well and have already paid for the detector! HH, Mike

kdismuke1

Silver Member
Jun 14, 2007
georgia
Detector(s) used
garrett 1500-ace 250-garrett ads groudhog deepseeker
Welcome aboard and good luck in your m/d. T-Net is the place.

OP
OP
A

Argentium

Gold Member
Feb 2, 2008
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Whites, MXT.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank's for the nice welcome Gypsyheart . I failed to mention that the city parks i've been