Darla Texas treasures

D

Darla

Here are some of my better finds over the last few months. All have been found in montgomery county here in texas country!! There is a rare republica mexicana military button circa 1820's, a civil war era button, stirling silver coin purse (still looking for the coins :) )a lead military payroll seal (Army E & Co) lead toy soldiers appear to be mexican or french. These are some of the finds that took 1st place at our local meetings which I am pretty proud of considering I have been detecting for a little over a year. Does anyone think these are good enough to submit for best find with western and eastern treasure.

Any and all pointers appreciated :)

Darla

Upvote 0

JustMe

Tenderfoot
Mar 22, 2004
N.E. Ohio
Darla i am new to MDing but i like them and would show them off all the time (nice finds)

Attachments

• DSC00970.JPG
    DSC00970.JPG
    445.5 KB · Views: 29
OP
OP
D

Darla

JustMe said:
Darla i am new to MDing but i like them and would show them off all the time (nice finds)
Thanks, I pull alot of scrap metal out of the ground too but when I pull something out of the ground that is like one of these finds somehow it is all worth wild. Keep up the detecting, if it is one thing I have learned in the past year a site is never hunted out. I have hunted one piticular site over the course of a year and have pulled out over 3,000 targets and I still pull out good stuff. The sit is only about 2 acres.

Darla

comfyinvermont

Bronze Member
Feb 8, 2004
Vermont
Darla. Nice finds. I am just starting my second year, If the snow ever melts. What kind of detector do you use. I know that Whites is interested in anything found with one of their detectors. If you have another, they may also be interested. Lance

OP
OP
D

Darla

detectors

Lance,