Best 2 hour hunt of my life. BIG 1800s SILVER...TWO BARBER HALVES...YIPPEE!

silverfreak

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Wherever Silver's Hidin'
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorers and E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Best 2 hour hunt of my life. BIG 1800's SILVER...TWO BARBER HALVES...YIPPEE!

I am STILL shaking...seriously. I know half of you probably won't believe this...but I have been hunting for 30 years and NOT found one of these. ??? Now after an hour and 45 minute hunt...I have TWO of them. :headbang: I honestly almost posted just one of them because I don't think I would believe this post myself...but I give you my word...it's true. :angel7: I found BOTH of these Barber halves in less than 2 hours...and came home about an hour ago...EARLY . As a matter of fact I could STILL be hunting...but I sincerely needed to go home...as I am in shock...and just wanted to sit down and enjoy these beauties. :icon_sunny:
If you read my last post a week or so ago...then you know about the crazy site that makes detectors go nuts because of all the interference. This makes 9 coins now that I have pulled from this site in the last 2 weeks... and the latest coin is the 1906 Barber half. This nutty site has given up the following coins in the last 2 hunts...NO wheaties...NO mercs...BUT 3 Barber dimes...3 Injuns...an 1897 5 cent piece...and now TWO Barber halves. :thumbsup: :occasion14: