First Hunt with first Detector

mccfisto

Tenderfoot
Jul 10, 2008
Northern Delaware
Detector(s) used
ACE 250
Hello All, Newbie here.......Got a ACE 250 and finally got about 45 minutes with it to start learning the bells and whistles. I did some searching in my small pathetic back yard and found a Quarter (94) dime (07) and a penny (06). They all seem to read about 4 inches deep but the dime was pretty shallow. I hope to hit a school park near here on saturday. The only problem I encountered was I couldnt get a headphone set to work, I tried 3 different sets and none worked ( ???) so anyway......... I've been reading alot on here and will continue to do so, hopefully ill have some pics to add soon. Thank you ALL.

Bill
Delaware

Upvote 0
R

RUDY2003

Welcome and good start.
Love to see your finds......

Keep safe...

toolman61

May 31, 2008
Bill I'm like you, trying to figure out my machine and only hunted my back yard so far. And by the way you got me beat three pennies:( LOL.... HH tom

txkickergirl

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2007
George West, TX
Detector(s) used
SOV, EXCAL, CZ20, & more
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
whats the problem with the headphones? I had to buy a stereo jack to plug into regular headphones because the jack on the detector is larger than like a walkman set.

guzz1

Bronze Member
Nov 7, 2007
Sarasota
Detector(s) used
Vanquish 540 . Carrot
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
OP
OP
mccfisto

mccfisto

Tenderfoot
Jul 10, 2008
Northern Delaware
Detector(s) used
ACE 250
Yes I bought new headphones with a 1/4" jack adapter, I wonder if thats it? I tried 3 different headphones with adjustable volume control and with out, I dunno so far.

ringfinder

Silver Member
Nov 9, 2005
Ohio
Detector(s) used
Minelab GPX 5000, X-Terra 70, Garret Infinium, Tesorro Tiger Shark, ACE 250, Nautilus DMC 2B, Fisher 1235
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting