Back in the saddle (so to speak)

Batch

Apr 18, 2004
Kusel County
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Howdy everyone!

While not strictly a newbie - I've been detecting on-n-off (mostly off) for almost thirty years - I just this week broke out the DFX I purchased new last year. You know it's bad when the factory dry cells were discharged! I'm a US Air Force member stationed at Ramstein AB, Germany and thought I'd see what one of the military elementary schools in the area had to offer. In the first 4 hours of use the DFX brought in about 7 bucks in US clad, 5 bucks (US) in Euro (the local currency), 1 pound 20p in British coinage (that's 2 dollars!), 2 Deutschmarks fifty (no longer any good), my first-ever silver ring, and plenty o' trash. Not knowing yet how all the European coins show on the DFX, I dig everything not showing as iron. Luckily, the playground is a sand pit so a garden trowel and sieve make for pretty easy pickin's. This weekend I plan to check out what a local German village park has to offer. There was a town-fest at the park this past weekend and with luck some folks dropped a bit of change for me to scavenge. The town dates back to the Roman Empire so there is no telling what may turn up!

Just thought I'd share my luck with ya'll...HH,

Batch

Upvote 0

Bavaria Mike

Gold Member
Feb 7, 2005
Bavaria Germany
Detector(s) used
Minelab XT70, Fisher 1280, Garrett Ace 250 and MH5
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting