Garrett Pro Pointer!

kelpike

Greenie
Nov 25, 2011
Detector(s) used
Minelab SE Pro, Garrett Propointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I am new to detecting and have been using the HF Centech pinpointer which I thought was ok until I bought the GPP for Christmas. You can feel the difference as soon as you pick it up. I can't wait to get out with this thing. I just tried a dry run with the two side by side. The HF has to just about touch the item to detect it and the GP detected about four inches away. Big difference. Even without using this in the field, I would highly recommend this pointer.

Chug And Red

Gold Member
Feb 18, 2010
Vancouver WA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Chug)Whites Classic 5 ID, (Red Whites Coin master Pro)

Chug and Reds New Additions

Give It Up>> Garrett's AT Pro
Buttercup>> Garrett's Ace 250
Show Me the Money>> Garrets Ace 400
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
:icon_thumright: :icon_thumleft: Great Upgrade!!! Welcome To The Club!!! Chug

WinstonTX

Jul 5, 2010
Houston, TX
Detector(s) used
White's M6
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
My wife got a Pro Pointer for me for Christmas ;D I just mentioned that I wanted a pinpointer but didn't specify which one since the GPP is so expensive -- she did all of the research and picked it anyway :icon_thumright:

It was rainy and cold, so I just did a test run in the backyard. I was able to isolate a signal and pop out the target (aluminum trash) in a fraction of the time and with a tiny hole compared to the old method (no pinpointer). Seems good!

kshollywood

Jul 15, 2010
Brandon,ms
Detector(s) used
XP DEUS WS5 with 11" coil,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Whites VX3, whites DFX, MINELAB xterra 505
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I just got my gpp and it is the best i have ever used. Its comfortable in my hand, its very accurate and its smaller than my automax v4 which constantly falsed and is just too big to use unless you need a sword or a rake!!!!!

tsmith

Feb 9, 2011