Help me pick a detector

kdbrich

Dec 25, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I had a Garrett 250 a couple years ago. I sold it when I began Seminary. I graduated and I'd like to get back into it.

I live in rural Nebraska. I'll be looking for coins, maybe some artifacts, that sort of thing. Probably not a lot of water. I'm considering either the Garrett 250 again, or a Fisher F2. I want something in the range of about $200-$250.

Suggestions?

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hello there,

me, I'm a white's fan. try a white's they take making a detector seriously and offer you a lot of
corrected information on what's in the ground before you dig. or you can find
very valuable stuff while your in a discrimination mode because the detector shows you what's in the ground.
even tho your detector is discriminating it out the icon or number will a pear.
telling you what you could be missing. other wise a beep and dig detector will walk right over a good target when there in a any kind of discrimination pattern because of the lack of the visual information.you can't watch what your pas-sin up.

OP
OP
K

kdbrich

Dec 25, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hello there,

me, I'm a white's fan. try a white's they take making a detector seriously and offer you a lot of
corrected information on what's in the ground before you dig. or you can find
very valuable stuff while your in a discrimination mode because the detector shows you what's in the ground.
even tho your detector is discriminating it out the icon or number will a pear.
telling you what you could be missing. other wise a beep and dig detector will walk right over a good target when there in a any kind of discrimination pattern because of the lack of the visual information.you can't watch what your pas-sin up.