newbie here with a suggestion

N_E_W_D_I_G_G_E_R

Jun 3, 2013
Detector(s) used
fisher f2 double d and standard 8 inch coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hi im new to the website this only my second post but, i couldnt afford to buy the fisher f2 and double d coil package , a pin pointer and buy a nice digging tool like the garret digger or the lesch digging tool so i went to aubuchon hardware and bought this

Fiskars Big Grip Garden Knife (7079-6935) at Aubuchon Hardware

first day out with it and for 10.00 it was amazing its light strong and makes for cutting plugs easy and awsome plus it has a really nice sharp edge for roots and stuff. again its just my opinion but for other newbs on here just starting its awsome first digging tool that wont break the bank also i was told lowes and home depot carries them but i also found one on ebay for 9.99 free ship. only thing is its pretty sharp so you have to be a little careful but it is an awsome tool for the price till i save up for a real digger.i am very happy with it only down side is no carrying sheath but it fit in my side ouch bag pretty good and it comes 116203_front500.jpg with a lifetime warrenty
just my opinion

christo000

Silver Member
Mar 17, 2013
mass North Attleboro
Detector(s) used
Xp Deus,m-6 pinpointer, technetics t2ltd (had, whites v3i,minelab xterra 705,atpro,prism 4,sunray probe minlabe profind,garret propointer, f75ltd and many more)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I bought this 1 from lowes for $10 it was my first digger Sharp as hell & from some research ive done its the exact same thing as a Jackson digger only only difference is handle on Jackson is black lowes is Blue & with jackson u get a nice sheath, but $10 verse $50 for the exact same tool was a no brainer. Cuts the plugs smooth & clean just like the garrett edge digger & the lesche

ForumRunner_20130615_081459.png

goldnrelics

Apr 1, 2013
Northern Virginia
Detector(s) used