Invistigated for metal detecting in canada. Any thoughts

hmmm

Jun 9, 2007
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
:hello2: Hi All
Its me hmmm :tongue3:
I am not a lawyer but have some questions about a investigation that was done by cops that crown dismissed.
i quote the lead investigator . "crown blew it and blew it off - bottom line.
":dontknow: Have a look at the FIRST PAGE IN THE report to crown and explain to me what the yes in the red box means.:icon_scratch:
youngoffender.jpg

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
Can you please give a little more background about what's going on ? Are you saying that someone got hassled for md'ing in Canada ? Ok, what type land was he on ? Ie.: city ? county? state/province? federal ? private ? etc.... And I have no idea what the part in red is talking about. Some sort of legaleeze ?

G.I.B.

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2007
North Central Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / GTI 2500 / Infinium LS / Tesoro Sand Shark / 1 Garrett Pro-pointer / 1 Carrot / Vibra Probe 580 (out on loan) / Lesche M85 / Mark1 MOD1 EyeBall
Primary Interest:
Other
[h=1]Young Offenders Act[/h]From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

The Young Offenders Act (YOA) was an act of the Parliament of Canada, granted Royal Assent in 1984, that regulated the criminal prosecution of Canadian youths.[SUP][1][/SUP]The act was repealed in 2003 with the passing of the Youth Criminal Justice Act.
The act established the national age of criminal responsibility at 12 years old, and said that youths can only be prosecuted if they break a law of the Criminal Code(previously, youths could be prosecuted or punished solely on the grounds that it was in the youth's "best interests").
The act also indicated that the rights established in the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms apply to youths as well.