All Treasure Hunting

Attachments

• zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz1.jpg
    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz1.jpg
    21 KB · Views: 1,570

MichaelB

Aug 13, 2005
Mobile Bay, Alabama
Jeff, the story is well known here. I have old books that claim the treasure is buried so many paces from an old oak with an X burned into it.

MichaelB
Mobile Bay

I

IMAGINE!

MichaelB,
Any more detailed info you could slide to me? ::) I'm heading to Fort Morgan in a week, and it's my first time MD'ing. Any tips for the area would be met with much appreciation!
Thanks in advance!

MichaelB

Aug 13, 2005
Mobile Bay, Alabama
You can't go to the Fort but you can go to the last Condo before the State of AL property starts. On your way take a left on Cortez street and go down to the beach. Between the condos and the beach is the remains of a Civil War blockade runner. You might get lucky if the tide is low. If you walk on the sound side around where Pilot town used to be you can stillfind some neat stuff if you can stand the bugs.

Good luck.

MichaelB

ivan salis

Gold Member
Feb 5, 2007
callahan,fl
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
delta 4000 / ace 250 - used BH and many others too
Gasp--erilla not real------you mean ole "honest" JACK BEATER just lied to sell "pulp" pirate"treasure tales" books to gullible yankee tourist and dense locals? I AS A RESEARCHER--- AM SHOCKED---THAT ANYONE WOULD FALL THE THAT B S THAT BEATER PUT OUT --- just goes to show how the "urban legend" treasure stories stuff spreads out getting a life of its own----all the more reason tp do "proper" real research before running around wasting your valuible time,effort and money trying to hunt down non existant treasure hoards---Ivan

OP
OP
jeff of pa

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gasparilla_Pirate_Festival

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jos%C3%A9_Gaspar