introduction page

Oct 24, 2012
casper wyoming
Detector(s) used
Teknetics alpha 2000 my first one
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hey im george and i live in casper wyoming and im new to all of this. i would like some help on finding the right metal detector for me as a beginninger and i was thinking on getting this one called Bounty Hunter Tracker IV or this one called Bounty Hunter Quick Draw 2 Hobby Metal Detector with Free Pinpointer and Carry Bag so i would like some help before the 1st of this month cause i will be getting one on the 1st

robertsyv

Tenderfoot
Feb 13, 2013
Casper WY
Detector(s) used
MD-L101, Fisher F2 ,Bounty Hunter BHJS Junior
HI I am Robert and I live in Casper. I am new to this and think it would be an enjoyable family hobby. I have a basic metal detector. I am also interested in panning for gold. Any suggestions or assistance would be great!

Wyomingmedic

Jan 31, 2013
The black hole between Montana and Colorado.
Detector(s) used
Truffle seeking pig modified for metal.

The results have been so-so

When the pig fails me (which is often), I am relegated to a CTX3030 *sigh*. Like the dark ages or something.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello Robert.

I am in Casper as well. I am currently waiting on delivery of my new detector, but that isn't a problem considering the snow on the ground.

There are also a few active folks from elsewhere in the state.

What part of town are you in?

WM

robertsyv

Tenderfoot
Feb 13, 2013
Casper WY
Detector(s) used
I live on the east side. I see you are a medic? I was a combat medics with the army and worked for BigHorn County Ambulance in Hardin MT for 10 years.

Wyomingmedic

Jan 31, 2013
The black hole between Montana and Colorado.
Detector(s) used
Truffle seeking pig modified for metal.

The results have been so-so

When the pig fails me (which is often), I am relegated to a CTX3030 *sigh*. Like the dark ages or something.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting