Status
Not open for further replies.

mdog

Bronze Member
Mar 22, 2011
I'm not real big on ghost stories but there is a small area that I have been studying for several years that really creeps me out for some reason. There is a lot of stuff up there but I always feel uneasy so I spend as little time as possible up there. Somebody also left, what I believe, could be a warning at this spot. There is a nice little carved box with an AF carved inside that is the key to the whole site. After I had been studying the site for several months, somebody carved a 33 a few inches under the box. Could just be somebody having a little fun, who knows. Seems like when I'm in the woods, I'm a little more aware of what is around me. I guess that's normal.

Bigdogdad

Bronze Member
Mar 5, 2012
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
I believe that there are spirits associated with buried or hidden treasures. They may feel that because they could not have the treasure they don't want you to have it. My belief is that they can mess with your mind and your electronics. I have seen too many things happen. It convinced me. You have to try to get them on your side.

Nov 8, 2004
Alamos,Sonora,Mexico
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Xde sign' K near here there is a small hill that has a mule train of Silver bars.buried. Every full moon, some gal screaming in a very terrified manner, come running down the hill and as she reaches botton - site of the treasure - she is apparantly caught and has her throat cut, she ends up gurgling trying to say somerhing.

They say her carraige was traveling with the mule train for protection.

Don Jose de La Mancha

Oroblanco

Gold Member
Jan 21, 2005
DAKOTA TERRITORY
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Lobo Supertraq, (95%) Garrett Scorpion (5%)
Hola amigos - I will tell you one, which is fairly recent (a little over a year ago);