Lue Map

GaBnn3

Dec 10, 2004
Dan,
I'm replying cuz it's frustrating when no one pays any attention to what you feel is a serious subject. I'm no expert on the Lue map. However, I have looked at it up to the point where I decided it is not worth pursuing. I will share my feelings, which is all I am offering, no hard facts. The symbology on the Lue maps appears to be related to the symbols on a $1 bill. However, the modern dollar bill which contains these symbols was not yet in circulation during the time frame Von Meuller claims the map pertains to. Therefore, I have concluded it a fake, possibly by the author himself to peddle his wares. I am always open to other theories, but for now, that's where I stand. Good luck.

Gary

OP
OP
D

Dan Wilde

Mar 27, 2004
New Mexico
Hi Gary, thank you for you e-mail. Well let me say this, Karl got a copy of the Lue Map back in the late 40s or very early 50s I do not remember the year. The Map was loaned to him and the club he was part of in the Los Angeles area. Some members of the club flew out to My area and that is how the search started. Karl did alot of things, but he did not lie or make up the Lue Map.I use a $ bill that was printed back in the 1800s. I have been watching many others walk thru what they thing the Lue Map is and where it is and what it is not, and yes I can be all wrong in my ideas, but you know behind every story there is sometimes a peace of real info.And please understand I am no expert, on this, I love a good story, and who know maybe there is something that will come out of it for someone.
Dan

GaBnn3

Dec 10, 2004
I hope so, for your sake, and I understand your thinking. If it is near you, then all the reason to keep on going. But, there is at least one huge treasure to rival that one, which is clearly for real. Where are you located?

T

Tuttle

Dan Wilde said: