What is this strange rock?

Old Dog

Gold Member
May 22, 2007
Western Colorado
Here is a negative of your picture.
Could you elaborate on your observation.
I am not sure you have more than a natural formation. I may be wrong,
but I can't say as how I have seen anything here that would lead me to believe otherwise.

Maybe someone else can help.

Attachments

• 0c82aa8205.jpg
    0c82aa8205.jpg
    71.3 KB · Views: 1,226
OP
OP
gorgias

gorgias

Mar 7, 2006
New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
Primary Interest:
Other
It's in the middle of a site with, like, 12 turtles. I thought the round hole was hollowed out, and I thought the carving was a snake or bird. Is picture 2 natural?

I thought the 2 different colored rocks meant one was stacked on top of the other. Also, there is a notch in the top. I thought it might even be an altar. Also, there are faces carved into the other side.

Though I read Kenworthy's books way back, I'm new at this. I expect any treasure to be gone because this is close to a big city, but I'm fascinated with the carvings.

And, I think I saw a sprung death trap. I'll try to post more pics later, but I'm pretty busy these days.

Gorgias

OP
OP
gorgias

gorgias

Mar 7, 2006
New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
Primary Interest:
Other
These are ones I have never seen before.

Attachments

• OilSign.jpg
    OilSign.jpg
    92.7 KB · Views: 1,115
  • anotherduck.jpg
    anotherduck.jpg
    158.3 KB · Views: 1,119
  • Death.jpg
    Death.jpg
    127.5 KB · Views: 1,111
  • unkn.jpg
    unkn.jpg
    179.9 KB · Views: 1,118
  • Heart.jpg
    Heart.jpg
    124.3 KB · Views: 1,061
  • ICP.jpg
    ICP.jpg
    192.7 KB · Views: 1,068
  • kidsgrafitti.jpg
    kidsgrafitti.jpg
    192 KB · Views: 1,072
  • upsidedownB.jpg
    upsidedownB.jpg
    181.3 KB · Views: 1,099
  • Ind1.jpg
    Ind1.jpg
    116.3 KB · Views: 1,051
  • Ind2.jpg
    Ind2.jpg
    94.1 KB · Views: 1,023
  • Ind3.jpg
    Ind3.jpg
    143.3 KB · Views: 1,058
  • ReadingBook.jpg