molossus

Greenie
Oct 4, 2009
nowhere and everywhere in southwest US
Detector(s) used
na
Primary Interest:
Other
Hello All. I need the experience of the wise here at Tnet..those specific in sign. Im new to this whole scene, less then 1 month. I have spent years in the wilderness chasing snakes & other things, (herpetology), science and photography wise. My wifes friend visited last year and sparked an interest in lost treasures, but until I stumbled upon this site, I had never given much thought to the oddities I had found. Since finding TNet I began reading on the 'marks/signs' at which point realizing I have found many over the years. Today I went back to a canyon I know of with the family and followed. I photographed the trek and its information to share for additional information.. I know I am missing things here.
Some background..I live in the Southwest all which around me was originally a Spanish claim. The canyon runs to a river which in turn empties into another very prominent waterway. It involves a 2 hr drive in a 4WD vehicle to reach its beginning, I have never tried to access it from the river side..but Im sure it would take another hour. This canyon Im 'sharing' is limestone and conglomerate rock.. Making things hard to read as fissure are very fitted due to natural erosion. The conglomerate is not permanent either and allows wear on what may have once been clean chipped edges. Making some signs I believe I have possible I hope. I will take you thru todays journey as found and ask for your pointers..
Day started well found this little one as we drove the 2 hrs into where we park..
100_1831.jpg

Cute little gopher snake..the cuter ones have rattles in my opinion.. yet I digress so on I go.