trail pix.jpg
    8.5 KB · Views: 6,097
OP
OP
T

Twilla

Jun 21, 2006
Okay,
This is of the bird that brought all these other signs to our attention. I'll try to get at least two pix on this message.

Attachments

• bed.jpg
    bed.jpg
    13.7 KB · Views: 6,035
  • bird.jpg
    bird.jpg
    7.5 KB · Views: 6,068
OP
OP
T

Twilla

Jun 21, 2006
I think these will be the last ones. Please tell me what you think okay? The one is of a large stone heart that has a carved heart in the rock face to the right of it. The flat heart is approximately 10' from top to bottom. I believe the next one has been called a compass rock elsewhere in this forum but I don't know for sure if I have named it correctly. The last is of an upraised cross in a rock in this same area. If anybody has any questions, and I hope that won't be a request for more pictures since I'm not very good at this, please, just ask and I will try to answer for you. We came to the stone with the big X in it first, then the compass rock, then the hearts.

Attachments

• flat stone heart and carved heart.jpg
    flat stone heart and carved heart.jpg
    12.4 KB · Views: 5,945
  • compass rock.jpg
    compass rock.jpg
    9.4 KB · Views: 5,933
  • upraised cross.jpg
    upraised cross.jpg
    11.5 KB · Views: 5,955

Buck

Jun 30, 2003
arizona
Twilla said:
I think these will be the last ones. Please tell me what you think okay? The one is of a large stone heart that has a carved heart in the rock face to the right of it. The flat heart is approximately 10' from top to bottom. I believe the next one has been called a compass rock elsewhere in this forum but I don't know for sure if I have named it correctly. The last is of an upraised cross in a rock in this same area. If anybody has any questions, and I hope that won't be a request for more pictures since I'm not very good at this, please, just ask and I will try to answer for you. We came to the stone with the big X in it first, then the compass rock, then the hearts.