parkersburg

OP
OP
jeffmrgan

jeffmrgan

Apr 24, 2007
Detector(s) used
explorer se /whites xlt
glad to see i'm not alone i was starting to wonder. once in a great while i see someone swinging or someone will stop & tell me they hunt but i rarely see anyone.

Excavator

Oct 18, 2006
West Virginia
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
Would've been nice to hit the Fort Boreman area before it got built up! Now there's a sign posted -NO Metal Detectors-.

swish12

Dec 23, 2008
glad to see someone else swings a detector in this area. i'm from marietta. looking for hunting partners

OP
OP
jeffmrgan

jeffmrgan

Apr 24, 2007
Detector(s) used
explorer se /whites xlt
dont know marietta real well, have hunted there a few times but never found anything good--very old town though

aj2000_26187

Tenderfoot
Jan 17, 2009
Hey newbie here should have my new detector by friday cant to wait start detecting. I got a bountyhunter pioneer 505.

OP
OP
jeffmrgan

jeffmrgan

Apr 24, 2007
Detector(s) used
explorer se /whites xlt
good to see im not alone, lots of history here,just have trouble finding new spots to hunt

Excavator

Oct 18, 2006
West Virginia
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
I have some ideas, but don't want to put them here. We should all get together when things thaw out.

13 miles out Rt.47.... Leachtown/Buckner bend?

bigmac58

Mar 24, 2007
Parkersburg, WV
Detector(s) used
White's Classic ID
Hello. I was browsing the forum and came across this post. I am from the Parkersburg area as well. Me detector is a Whites Classic ID that my wife inherited from her grandmother. I know very little about detecting and have to admit that I have very little luck when hunting. I've looked locally for a club where I could find some experienced people to hunt with but can't find one locally. I would like to hunt with others who could show me the ropes. If any of you would like some company I would like the opportunity to learn.

Thanks!

Jeremy

diamondb

Apr 20, 2009