"1652"Massachusetts Pine Tree Shilling

Vineyarder

Greenie
Nov 29, 2015
Detector(s) used
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
New to the site tonight I just wanted to share this coin with you guys and see if I could get any info like grade, rarity, or value. I've been detecting for a couple years now and have not found anything of this significance. I found this coin in my hometown on Martha's Vineyard 2 days ago. It is pretty well worn as I found it on a beach but hoping my photos show enough detail for you guys, thanks... image.jpg image.jpg

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
DO NOT CLEAN IT. Even in rough shape they are worth a lot. I'd take it to a reputable coin dealer and let him take a look, if real its the find of a lifetime. Congrats.

Z.K.

Bronze Member
Jun 16, 2015
The Grants
Detector(s) used
Etrac
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome and congrats! I don't have the base to weigh in on authenticity, die variety, etc...so I'll just ditto what smokey said and look forward to seeing the experts post. Fingers crossed for you!

Iron Patch

Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting