Help me please! I bought some rare gold and I need help

Jere1977

Apr 14, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone, I recently piced up what I believe to be rare gold specimen with quarts. I know very little in the subject and I am just beginning my research. I had the gold acid tested and it passed 14k and 24k tests.

IMG_0213.JPG

IMG_0214.JPG

IMG_0216.JPG

Any info would be helpful and much appreciated. Thank you all in advance.

huntsman53

Gold Member
Jun 11, 2013
East Tennessee
Primary Interest:
Other
You should keep it until you need the money. Good luck.

I agree! It appears to be Crystalline Gold which is the rarest and most often, the most beautiful Gold on this Earth! Combine that with the Newspaper clipping of where and when it came from in the display with them, then you have some very valuable specimens. If you have to sell them, then they would be best sold by a reputable Auction House such as Sotheby's, Christie's or Heritage where they will get the promoting, attention and interest they deserve.

Frank

doninbrewster

Bronze Member
Jun 15, 2013
New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I agree! It appears to be Crystalline Gold which is the rarest and most often, the most beautiful Gold on this Earth! Combine that with the Newspaper clipping of where and when it came from in the display with them, then you have some very valuable specimens. If you have to sell them, then they would be best sold by a reputable Auction House such as Sotheby's, Christie's or Heritage where they will get the promoting, attention and interest they deserve.

Frank

I'm with Frank. Heritage Auctions would be my choice. You can also go to their web site and browse around to try and find something similar and what it sold for. www.ha.com

Hawk_

Tenderfoot
Apr 24, 2017
New Mexico
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting