Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Found in a river need help identifying

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »

Feb 2013
    39 times

Found in a river need help identifying

Hi guys I'm brand new to this but was snorkeling in a local river and found this heavy metal artifact. I have no clue as to what it may be or what kind of metal it is so hopefully you all can help! The area is a very old known inhabited spot by Native Americans and even the Spanish occupied it at one time.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image-490840799.jpg 
Views:	169 
Size:	433.5 KB 
ID:	738560   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image-2366292408.jpg 
Views:	191 
Size:	471.8 KB 
ID:	738561   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image-1093320818.jpg 
Views:	210 
Size:	514.2 KB 
ID:	738562   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image-874389587.jpg 
Views:	190 
Size:	562.8 KB 
ID:	738563   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image-3411984549.jpg 
Views:	192 
Size:	427.9 KB 
ID:	738564  

Tnmountains, mr_rich, mr.b and 2 others like this.

us
    Oct 2009
    North Carolina
    White's DFX & Spectrum~Garrett's Pro-Pointer~VibraProbe
    1252 times
    Metal Detecting
    Banner Finds (2)
    I wonder if this was some type of caltrop weapon? Welcome to the forum! Breezie
    Last edited by Breezie; Feb 09, 2013 at 10:07 PM.
    Every time I watch Gone With The Wind, I think we're gonna win this time!

Nov 2012
    Stafford,Virginia
    Fisher 1266x and a shovel
    1155 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    We need to know "lead?" or certain kind of "metal?" huge difference.. Looks like lead to me but you say metal?
    Last edited by HutSiteDigger; Feb 09, 2013 at 11:21 PM.

us
    Jan 2013
    Alta, California
    Whites GMT, Vsat, MXT, 5900Di Pro, Minelab GPX 5000, GPxtreme, 2200SD, Excalibur 1000
    361 times