6X10DD coil on my MXT and my first day coinshooting with it

bigtim1973

Oct 12, 2007
Middle Tennessee
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II & XP Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
OK guys I have to admit something here.........You all know I am new to the MXT as I have been posting some questions and all about it. Well I did wind up ordering the 6X10DD coil for it and man I have got to say I am really surprised with this particular combination. I had a real good day today finding my first silver half(Kennedy) along with a mercury dime, 10 wheats, a silver ring and an old Chinese coin along with 1.82 in clad. I have not had a day like that in a while. Everything was in the 7-10 inch range and the target ID was right on 95% of the time. I must say I am quite surprised at how good this combination is and am very pleased at how well the DD coil pinpointed too!!! I have never had a DD coil that dead on with pinpoint. I have used other brands with the DD combination but not like this, I had to just use the toe part of the coil and dig a bigger hole and prayed I did not scratch a coin(with the other brand). With this combo it seems just like a concentric coil. I am hooked!!! Just thought I would share my thoughts with you fellow T'netters!! Tim

wingmaster

Bronze Member
Aug 10, 2009
Detector(s) used
White's MXT all pro, MXT300 D2, 950, 4X6 DD, detech ultimate 13" DD coils
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congrats on your new coil should do well for you and probably won't need to take that one off much most use that coil 90% of the time HH.

Silver Surfer

Bronze Member
Oct 6, 2009
Florida- Somewhere in the middle
Detector(s) used
MXT 300/Excal II/Surf Dual Field
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I know this coil is supposed to be a lot better for "trashy" areas, but how about the beach? Will it perform better in a salt environment?
Sounds like you have a really good combo there.... Cant wait for the MXT....

Hutch911

May 19, 2008
Linden, VA
Detector(s) used