6X10DD coil on my MXT and my first day coinshooting with it
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    us
    Oct 2007
    Middle Tennessee
    XP ORX XP Deus
    122 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

6X10DD coil on my MXT and my first day coinshooting with it

OK guys I have to admit something here.........You all know I am new to the MXT as I have been posting some questions and all about it. Well I did wind up ordering the 6X10DD coil for it and man I have got to say I am really surprised with this particular combination. I had a real good day today finding my first silver half(Kennedy) along with a mercury dime, 10 wheats, a silver ring and an old Chinese coin along with 1.82 in clad. I have not had a day like that in a while. Everything was in the 7-10 inch range and the target ID was right on 95% of the time. I must say I am quite surprised at how good this combination is and am very pleased at how well the DD coil pinpointed too!!! I have never had a DD coil that dead on with pinpoint. I have used other brands with the DD combination but not like this, I had to just use the toe part of the coil and dig a bigger hole and prayed I did not scratch a coin(with the other brand). With this combo it seems just like a concentric coil. I am hooked!!! Just thought I would share my thoughts with you fellow T'netters!! Tim

us
    Aug 2009
    White's MXT all pro, MXT300 D2, 950, 4X6 DD, detech ultimate 13" DD coils
    906 times

Re: 6X10DD coil on my MXT and my first day coinshooting with it

Congrats on your new coil should do well for you and probably won't need to take that one off much most use that coil 90% of the time HH.

Charter Member
    us
    Oct 2009
    Florida- Somewhere in the middle
    MXT 300/Excal II/Surf Dual Field
    2 times
    Banner Finds (1)
    Honorable Mentions (1)