Silver Member
May 17, 2009
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Surf PI Pro/MXT/Quattro/Sovereign XS2 Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I saw that one for sale as well. Nice analog detector, but heavy. The 6000 Di Pro was the next version of it and was lighter and better balanced.

OP
OP
bucketheadben

bucketheadben

Aug 22, 2010
Panhandle
Detector(s) used
Sand Shark
Well it's not actually for me. My friend is looking for his first detector and he has a budget of about $150. I purchased it today and played with it a little and it seems to work well. It's in great condition and seems to be well taken care of. It's noticably heavier than my Cibola, and my friend plans on making a harness for it. I'm new to the hobby myself and don't know to much about detectors, so I just wanted to get a few opinions on it. I think for his budget it was a good score. Maybe now he can start making some of that money back and saving up for a newer one.

Do you live near Pensacola GibH? If you want a buddy sometime PM me. I'd love to get out and learn some tips from somebody.

GibH

Silver Member
May 17, 2009
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Surf PI Pro/MXT/Quattro/Sovereign XS2 Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm in Navarre. If I had known you were looking, I have a Classic ID SL I'd have let go cheap. I won't say it's better, but it certainly is lighter. I haven't been out much lately, but yeah maybe we can get together sometime.

MoTwister

Apr 27, 2007
Joplin, MO
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Turbo, Fisher 1280-X, Aquapulse.
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
I have used this detector for over 25 years and have had it in all kind of environments, from looking for gold in Colorado to hunting the beaches in Florida and have recovered coins as deep as 7 inches here in the rocky ground of Missouri. It may help if you can hip mount it as it can be heavy after a while.

63bkpkr

Silver Member
Aug 9, 2007
Southern California