Greenie
Jun 30, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Newbie to this site not MDing.

Need a White recommendation.
A little history of me.

I am a semi amateur MD user.
I am looking for mostly a coin machine 90% for around homes, fields and occasional beaches 10% "non-salt"
What do you recommend?
I do like digital readouts, even partially, and light weight.

I have a Tesoro Tigershark but I do not think it goes deep, and is a little low in volume for me, Icannot detach phones to get a different one. I am going to sell it or trade it in.

Actually I' ve been thinking of the White Coinmaster Pro for my uses, or the MXT much more $$ though ------comments?
I am sure you know even the lower priced ones come close to performance then the higher prices ones, but without the bells and whistles.
Only thing I like better that White is the Teroso lifetime warranty, still thought I am leaning on going to the White brand.
My Max $$ is about 1K.

Thanks!!!

Stashu

Last edited:

GibH

Silver Member
May 17, 2009
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Surf PI Pro/MXT/Quattro/Sovereign XS2 Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The MXT would be a much better choice. Better selection of coils available and can hunt just about any ground conditions.

Last edited:

norbyx

Jun 3, 2012
San Jose
Detector(s) used
Actual: Whites MXT All Pro, M6 and Tesoro Sand Shark

Ex: BH Platinum, Tesoro Lobo, ST & Tejon, Teknetics Delta, Whites MXT, V3i, Dual Field, MX5; DP Wader, Garrett At-PRO, Fisher Gold Bug 2, CZ-70Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
Mxt all the way. You can get a used one for +/-500. I have it and I like it a lot. Weight is no issue since it is extremely well balanced so you just don't feel the weight.

Sent from my iPhone using TreasureNet

SC_hunter

Bronze Member
Jan 16, 2007
South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i,Whites XLT,Ace 250 and BH Tracker IV and Others.....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting