txkickergirl

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2007
George West, TX
Detector(s) used
SOV, EXCAL, CZ20, & more
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
let me know how it goes. I almost ordered it but after reading that it is basically the same as the id only that it has a 12" coil now I went with the id. I am just learning to water hunt myself and my brother has the excal, the one thing I have heard him say time and again is that he would of went with the smaller coil. I know its said you will dig deeper with the larger coil, but until I get seasoned in water hunting I think I am better off with the smaller coil so that I can learn to recover the targets. Let me know though if there are other differences with the two machines.

EZrider

Mar 10, 2008
Georgia
Detector(s) used
XP ORX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tx, i think one of the big problems with the small coil is that it floats and is not neutral in the water. The new 12 is said to not do this. Also is getting better depth too. I use both the 8 and 10 on my type of machine "i can change coils" the 10 is great but in the surf or current your fighting it.

Indasurf

Jan 2, 2008
Detector(s) used
Garrett Infinium, White's BHID 300, Fisher CZ20, Fisher CZ 6A, Bounty Hunter Discovery 3300, Tesoro Silver Sabre Plus, White's 5900 DI Pro SL, and others!
FloridaBill said:
Or am I going to be the first???

Any feedback??

I have the BHID with the upgraded Super 12 coil on it (same detector).

It's like a new machine, nice depth like my CZ20, feels much lighter, great balance, hot on smaller targets, more stable in the water (might have to turn the sens down just a little), coil doesn't float (was never an issue for me), just a great all around beach/water setup!!! :thumbsup:

When others start using and learning this new combo, it "will" be at the top of most detector lists too!!! :icon_sunny:

OP
OP
FloridaBill

FloridaBill

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2008
Punta Gorda, Florida
Detector(s) used