Any metal detecting clubs or groups in central Alabama?

Seuban

Greenie
May 16, 2008
Alabama
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
I'm new to metal detecting and am interesting in finding out if there are any clubs or groups in the Elmore county or Central Alabama area. Also, does anyone know of any interesting sites to hunt in this area? I have no clue where to start and after reading some horror stories about hunting in the wrong places, I want to make sure I am not trespassing or breaking any laws. Any info is greatly appreciated. :icon_sunny:

possumheaded

Sep 25, 2006
Alabama
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTI 2500 & Ace 250, White's DFX, Minelab Explorer XS
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey Seuban,

Welcome to TNET! Here's a local link http://wbtha.com

Good luck finding some places to hunt. Elmore county has a lot of history. Just ask people if they know of any good places or if they know of anyone who may know of any good places and try to get permission. If you see a promising place, stop and knock on some doors and do a little research and try to find the owners. I've found lots of information just talking to folks.

If there's anything I can help you with just send me a message.

Happy Hunting,
Ed

creek

Jul 27, 2008
Hi Seuban:

I belong to a metal detecting club called the Central Alabama Artifacts Society. It meets the last Tuesday of each month at Goodwyn Community Center in Montgomery at 7:00 p.m. If interested, e-mail me.

Thanks.

Phillip

hunther

Greenie
Jan 19, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello,
I am from Millbrook Alabama and I am seeking a local metal detecting club myself. I am very new to this but I enjoy it more than anything I've ever done. Not only am I looking for a club, I am also looking for someone to explain some of the functions of the metal detector to me so that I can stop digging up so much junk.
Thanks, Sonia

hunther

Greenie
Jan 19, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello Seuban,