Indian Territory Treasure Hunters Club, Inc. (Tulsa)

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

Wldbil

Bronze Member
May 10, 2010
Claremore OK
Detector(s) used
White's XLT/ Garrett AT Pro/ Ace 250
I.T.T.H.C. is currently meeting at the Owasso Community Center the 2nd Saturday of the month at 7:30pm.

Our 41st Annual Treasure Hunt is coming up May 26th and 27th 2012. You can find a FLYER to sign up at our website www.itthc.com or send me a PM and I can
get one to you.

Hope to see you at one of the meetings or at the hunt.

Owassokie

Jun 28, 2012
Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wldbil, I live in Owasso. I'm brand new to detecting. Just received my Ace 250. I've watched some video's, surfed some forums, watched training specific to my 250. I'll be doing some of the simple testing, listing to various coin, jewelry, garbage so I can learn my machine. Other than that, where do you recommend I start. Should I just go to a park or school and start playing in the dirt?

Thanks,

Owassokie

DanMan1976

Greenie
Jun 27, 2012
Claremore, OK
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer XS
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey Owassokie! I just started with my Minelab Explorer XS yesterday in my backyard. Found about 15 coins so far and some other toys, keys, and junk. Starting in my backyard allowed me to get a little bit acquainted with my new detector. I think my next stop will be at a park here in Claremore nearby. I have posted pics of my first 2 days of findings in the Todays Findings forum. Happy Hunting!

Owassokie

Jun 28, 2012
Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi DanMan,