Magnetometer Wisdom Needed...PLEASE!!!

Greek_Hunter

Jun 30, 2020
CT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
No, I am not an expert on Magnetometer but I feel like I need one. I've been told by friends (all hunters) that a magnetometer will definitely help me locate burial grounds and especially if the items in the graves are of a fair size. I was told also that one can even help me with locating a void in the ground. Some have suggested the ATOMS Proton Magnetometer. This will be my first Magnetometer and the first time I'll ever use one so I really need all the help that I can get and of course your patience with the lack of knowledge that I have! I thank you all in advance.

galenrog

Bronze Member
Feb 19, 2006
A magnetometer will detect magnetic anomalies.

Why do you want to find burial grounds?

A nearby property owner heard, when he bought the property, that there was an unmarked family graveyard near one of the older barns. He had a professional come in with a ground penetrating radar to locate below ground anomalies to help determine exact location so he could fence it off.

OP
OP
Greek_Hunter

Greek_Hunter

Jun 30, 2020
CT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

galenrog

Bronze Member
Feb 19, 2006
People who dig up graves to steal from the dead are evil, in my opinion.

Time for more coffee.

OP
OP
Greek_Hunter

Greek_Hunter

Jun 30, 2020
CT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
People who dig up graves to steal from the dead are evil, in my opinion.
I'm sorry you feel that way and you obviously don't know me but I do not steal from graves but simply trying to find certain Turkish Gold Liras that was a tactic for them to hide them in Bey's grave also (Bey is an Ottoman and Turkish term for a tribal chieftain and Islamic official)! My dear Galenrog, don't jump to conclusions because your knowledge is limited in certain aspects of treasure hunting!!!

P.S. "There is only one good, knowledge and one bad, ignorance." - Socrates

digger27

Bronze Member