Metal Detecting Business Cards

wazari

Feb 12, 2007
South Carolina
Hi, i am new to Metal Detecting. I bought a Whites Priszm II and have been practicing with
it. Learning how to swing the coil and how to dig a proper plug.
I would like to get some cards printed up to give to landowners. I would like the cards to have a Detecting theme. I would appreciate any suggestions as to content, icons, or layout
for these cards. I am not very creative, so i really don't know where to start.
If there is anyone that has their own cards,i would like to see them.

Thanks

Don

Upvote 0

kevino1960

Oct 22, 2006
West Coast FL
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tiger Shark Fisher 1265X
Welcome to the forum Wazari! This is the card I use, created it using Broderbund Print Shop. You can purchase this program or one similar just about anywhere (Best Buy, Target, the evil Wal-Mart, etc.) Good luck. Kevin

Attachments

• kevbuscard.gif
    kevbuscard.gif
    3.5 KB · Views: 6,334
T

TreasureTales

Welcome to TreasureNet. We're glad you've joined us here.

I can understand the convenience a card might provide. All the information a landowner might want is right on one little piece of paper...very convenient for you and the landowner. Certainly you want your name and phone number on the card. I'd include my PO Box, but not my street address just because I don't like getting robbed of my treasures (don't laugh, it happened to me). You might want to have a little saying on the card, too. Something about your philosophy about private property. Something like: I'll respect your property more than I respect my own." You get the idea. Or one or two of the pledges made in the Metal Detectorist's Code of Ethics -- the ones that apply to private property.

As far as a design or logo, that might depend on what you like to hunt for. Are you into coins, relics, gold nuggets, jewelry, civil war, any speciality at all? Find out what you like, then the logo might be easier to determine.