Metal Detecting in Italy

christianc

Jun 16, 2018
Boston, MA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good afternoon!

My name is Christian, and I recently graduated college. This upcoming August, I will be entering medical school. Before the year starts, I wanted to travel to Europe and experience all there is to offer.

Ever since I was a kid, I was fascinated with metal detecting and the pieces of history that can be found right below our feet. The reason I am reaching out to this forum is because I plan on traveling to Italy during the first half of July and I was wondering if any of you were planning on metal detecting near Rome?

Since I am a college student, my bank account only allows me to afford mac and cheese and a cup of coffee, but not a metal detector of my own. If you anyone is in the area, I would love to accompany you on a search and learn about something that has always fascinated me.

Thanks so much!

Upvote 0

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Who wouldn't want to detect in Italy? I'd check to see what the laws are first however, as I believe they're very restrictive over there. Good Luck!

Hawks88

Gold Member
Aug 26, 2012
Niagara falls
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to tnet. From Niagara Falls. Good luck in Italy.

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
tn_md.gif