new here

tinyfarts

Feb 4, 2021
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
so long story short. I have a claim I saw big gold my uncle who is an old school gold miner crapped his pants when he saw the place and what it produced apparently .. sooo Im pretty new to this and dont even really know how to read a river for sure .. I mean ive done alot of research and have theories.. this past year i went out there I found a 1.65 gram picker in the regular spot i find pickers every cpl years. The water was fairly high and so I picked what to me looked like a spot where there would be very minimal gold since it was just a sorta high sand bank on an outside corner then i took a honda pump and my highbanker and moved an area about 6x8 by about 1 foot deep .
I also suck at cleaning up so I washed out my box a total of 4 times in that timeframe and was checking my tailings .. I was finding gold in my tailings every pan so I clearly suck at running a box and have no idea how to tell what I'm doing wrong.. be it water flow/angle/or any other factors I also dont know how much im supposed to wash out my box I was kinda just testing angles and looking at things ..

I then took all my cons which was about one small tobacco containers worth and I bought a vdr cleanup mat and used oxi clean to clean the the first time like I was told ... but I didnt have the adapter on the end so I was running a hose blasting straight into it which was messing up the water flow alot heres a link to the mat
(deleted by mod, non supporting vendor)
I did not know I was supposed to classify different sizes then run the material . and I just took a spoon and ran the material I was super sloppy about this whole process and def lost gold .. whatever i will be taking it more serious these coming years

4grams from the sand bank is what i got after my sloppy cleanup .. keep in mind this was only a few days work