Seymour, AZ rr stop

Colorado Bob

May 6, 2005
If you guys havent found Seymour yet, then I can probably get you close enough so that you can find it on your own.
You can turn off at Morristown, there are a number of old roads in the area.

Its located in T.6N., R.4W., Sec. 22 or Sec. 27. That gets you down to about a square mile.

I lived in that area for several yrs..

Good luck.

Bob T.

djui5

Bronze Member
May 22, 2006
Mesa, AZ
Detector(s) used
None
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Guys,
The Seymour AZ railroad stop is on private property. The owner does NOT like being disturbed. Please respect his privacy. The building is being very well preserved.

Wizzard

May 3, 2006
Phoenix, Arizona
Detector(s) used
MineLab Quattro
Yes, it's on private property and I for one, respect their privacy.

To me, it is the search for and acquisition of information that's exciting.

Ruby Miner

Apr 9, 2012
Arizona
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Lobo
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to TreasureNet and reading through old posts and see this thread on Seymour, AZ. Sounded familiar.

A friend of mine, knowing I make maps, once asked me if I knew where Seymore was. I didn't, but I found an old map that did. It was the 1918 survey Plat for the area, with Seymore, right there on the Hassayampa River. So I made him a new map to lead him on another desert adventure.

You've all probably been to Seymore by now and across the river to the mill site. But I thought you might like a copy of the map I made appropriately named "Where's Seymore?"

You can download it from my website.

Where's Seymore

If you open it using an Adobe program, a layer list will appear on the left. You can turn on/off the plat map so that you can see the landscape underneath.

Enjoy

Last edited:
Jan 2, 2013
somewhere between flagstaff, preskit
Detector(s) used
Whites prism III
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting