snail animation

Y

your old pal, Vic

I'm new to both the site and the book, but I've always been a big fan of "treasure hunts" and clue solving. A friend gave me "A Treasure's Trove" on Saturday. I figured out the anagram (and matching numbers) to the title (SAVE OUR TREES ART) and did a Google search on it. That's how I discovered this website and forum. I'm glad I did. It's refreshing to see that there are more people like me out there. My wife and friends aren't quite into this type of stuff.

I have some ideas and think that I've figured out some clues, but I'm going to wait to send them out until I go over all of the posts. I don't want to bring up subjects that you all have already beaten into the ground. By the way, you're all a sharp bunch and I'm looking forward to joining in on the hunt.

I did read the posts regarding the snail in the upper right corner of the first 8 pages of the book because I noticed this right away, as I come from an animation background. It's a fairly basic "walk cycle". When viewed one after the other it animates into a walk, or should I say, slither. I don't know if this means anything, but it does seem odd that it would just be in there for the hell of it. Each picture is directly tied to each other and it only happens this once. It is also interesting that in the text (page 50) it states that "...everyone, as usual, paid no attention to him." The same could be said about the animation at the top of the pages. I'm sure that no one really pays attention to it. But there it is. A moving image. In fact, the ONLY moving image in the book (that I have seen thus far).