Unknown medallion

L

Larry H.

index.php

index.php
Unknown medallion that I need help identifying. Slightly smaller than a half dollar with what looks like Latin writting and symbols.
Some of the ledgable word on the side with the triangle are: Gloria el dirrle in dommo guo fuodidia in seculum.

On the other side: Rapheal Aidoriel Miel Sarahil Eloym Agla Adomay.

Spelling of these words are questionable.

Thank you

Upvote 0
J

JamesM

I have been doing a lot of reading here but to date this is my first time to post on this forum in a attempt to help.

I have been reading all the posts on how-to and advise on metal detecting since I bought a BH Lone Star. After doing all the reading after purchasing wishing I would have read before buying. I am already dissapointed in it and haven't even got it yet. Well back on track.

I did a search for all the wording listed on the medallion and only got one hit that I think may give you some idea of what the medallion is.

The term Sarahil is referanced in a lecturce on the "The Temple Legend" was a page about the Free Mason and occult movement also there was the mention of Elohim which is similar sounding to the word on the medallion Eloym. the page was at http://www.uncletaz.com/templelegend.html

I did a translation search for the entire phrase and each individual word without luck.

Hope this Helps,
James

Ocean7

Bronze Member
Apr 15, 2004
SE, PA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Minelab Explorer II
Garrett MASTER HUNTER 7
Garrett ADS DEEPSEEKER
Compass X100
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
medallion is definitely some kind of cult or metaphysical group symbols. Could be tough to find as usually such symbols are only known to it's members but searches on Net may yield more clues. Good luck!

Lasivian

May 23, 2003
Spokane, Washington
Detector(s) used
White's XLT
I've asked several people, most think it's Latin.