Washington Treasure Ship

B

Bosun Dave

Greetings All,
I'm a newbie to this forum as a contributer, but not as a reader, so I think I have a pretty good idea what I'm about to get myself into here. If I can't talk about this among fellow treasure hunters then where can I, right? O.K. so here goes.... Over the last few months I've spent a lot of time researching a certain late 1800's wreck off the Washington coast. I've had extensive talks with the banks that were reported to have gold shipments aboard and have been able to verify 4.8M in todays dollars. As it turns out, Odyssey Marine is also interested enough to have done several expeditions looking for her because their research puts the value at 13M. They have all the resources you can imagine and major dollars to do it. But I have two things they DON"T have. I've got the position within a few miles, and, even better, the blessings of the marine sanctuary where she's located. The santuary has already said they'd pony up $500,000 AFTER the wreck is found for archialogical work. So, is there anybody out there who wants to help or knows of potential investors? I'd like to pull the rug out from under Odyssey before they lay claim to ALL the wrecks and rape the west coast of anything worth finding. I can give more details the anyone who's interested.
Cheers,
Bosun Dave

underc

Dec 13, 2005
Edgewood, WA
Bosun,