What is it???

H

Holyfield

Hello everyone! I've been to this site a few times and I am just starting to learn how to use it-However, In the meantime I need some help {not professional} I found a copper token that need identifying. On the front it say's WHITE BROTHERS & COMPANY BOSTON U.S.A in the center of the coin it has a pic of a willow tree-Below the willow tree it say's WILLOW CALF. On the backside of the coin there is a pic of a horseshoe and some squiggly lines that might represent willow branches. There is no date, and at this time I cannot post a pic, Im just a beginner with computers. Any responses will be helpful- Thank You :?: :P

Lasivian

May 23, 2003
Spokane, Washington
Detector(s) used
White's XLT
Hrrm..

Does it look like this:
whitetoken.jpg

If so it's a trade token used by White Brothers, I'm not sure what they sold tho.

Upvote 0
OP
OP
H

Holyfield

Lasivian said:
Does it look like this:
whitetoken.jpg

If so it's a trade token used by White Brothers, I'm not sure what they sold tho.
Good Job Lavisian, That is the TOKEN-same hole at the top and everything{I just figured someone drilled a hole to use as a necklace}. I found my coin about 3.5 inches deep next to a old creek. If that is yours where did you find it- or what website did you get that off of??I looked all over for that token. Hows the metal detecting in Ariz?? Thanks alot, do you know a date when those were stamped out-Holyfield

Upvote 0
OP
OP
H

Holyfield

Lasivian said:
I found it in an old Ebay auction. They just said "1800's token".

Detecting in AZ is on hold right now, it's too damn hot.
Lasivian-I looked on the E-Bay website and could not find what you found. How do you get to the old E-Bay auctions???Holyfield

Upvote 0
OP
OP
H

Holyfield

Thanx ctalmadg. Would you happen to know an approximate value of this token. Were these tokens used as 'Hardtimes' tokens were. Happy Hunt'in -Holyfield

Upvote 0
OP
OP
H

Holyfield