looking for places to go panning in the bradshaw mountains.

silver821

May 29, 2013
glendale az
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
hello everyone,new to the site and enjoying every part of the site,the stories,pics etc.i had no idea that prospecting was so popular.i'm in my first year of digging and loving the finds and seeing new places and meeting new people.my entire family go out almost every weekend to new places to pan,so far lynx has been the most kind to us.i am looking for some idea's and suggestions in the bradshaw mountains to pan and maybe camp for a weekend.

Jan 2, 2013
somewhere between flagstaff, preskit
Detector(s) used
Whites prism III
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
have you driven up senator hwy? the old stagecoach road? two ways from phoenix...one, drive up to lake pleasant...take the road through to castle hot springs...4X4 road...
this will take you to palace station...then through to walker.
or...take the bumble bee turnoff on I-17...go up am meet senator hwy. at crown king...

any drainage along either route will show color...

OP
OP
S

silver821

May 29, 2013
glendale az
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
no,but i have been to parts of the san domingo washes with little luck. not to long ago we bought a 4x4 and i have been wanting to break it in,it's too clean!will give a look thank you for the reply

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting