VA Dental Plan, anyone have experience with this?

DeepseekerADS

Gold Member
Mar 3, 2013
SW, VA - Bull Mountain
Detector(s) used
CTX, Excal II, EQ800, Fisher 1260X, Tesoro Royal Sabre, Tejon, Garrett ADSIII, Carrot, Stealth 920iX, Keene A52
Primary Interest:
Other
I'd mentioned a week or more ago that I wished the VA had a dental plan. I had an appointment today and found this document for the first time.

Does anyone have experience with this - I have my reservations, it would be extremely limited.

View attachment VA-Dental008.pdf

Still learning my new scanner and I don't like it at all, tough to deal with. Clipped off a bit of the first document, which happens to be the last document..... Such is life....

Unclebuck257

Aug 31, 2013
North Central Texas
Detector(s) used
AT Gold, Garrett Carrot PP
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Deep,

For full disclosure, I have no real first hand knowledge of their dental program. In fact, I was told several years ago that the only Vets who could get dental care through the VA were those who suffered service related injuries/damage to their teeth/mouth. Since I was not covered in that definition, I never looked further into it. I figured that the VA should know what they did and didn't cover. If you find out differently, please let us know.

Jim in Idaho

Silver Member
Jul 21, 2012
Blackfoot, Idaho
Detector(s) used
White's GM2, GM3, DFX, Coinmaster, TDI-SL, GM24K, Falcon MD20, old Garrett Masterhunter BFO
'Way Too Cool' dual 18 Watt UV light
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
The only thing I know is when I got out in 1972, They would do a complete fix on your teeth, one time. I still have gold fillings from that repair. I have had no truck with the VA since. The only way I found out about it was the young dentist contacted me...it wasn't something they advertised.
Jim

eddiecurrent

Dec 25, 2015
Treasure coast Fl.
Detector(s) used
Fisher 1236-x2, fisher cz3d and cz 20, tesoro golden sabre II
Primary Interest: