Anyone here use a P.I. detector for beach and surf?
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    us
    Jan 2009
    Florida
    White's MXT, Garrett Freedom 2 C.C., 1st detector was a 1970's Compass, Finished a MD Surf PI from a kit - my most recent MD.
    29 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Anyone here use a P.I. detector for beach and surf?

Just curious if anyone has any experience with a P.I. detector? I've always wanted a submersible metal detector.... But I've never used a Pulse Induction type before. However I've had 3 land detectors... Including an old antique Compass, a Garrett, and White MXT, have no idea how a PI would compare. Are there any particular PI models that stick out as better than others?

us
    Harold in N.C

Jul 2007
    N.C
    I use the excel 1000 have been since they came out.
    226 times

Re: Anyone here use a P.I. detector for beach and surf?

I have a nice whites Pi pro for sale, they are a deep machine and you dig everything. Harold

us
    May 2008
    Wisconsin
    Teknetics T2SE, GARRETT GTI 2500, Garrett Infinium
    1266 times

I got a Garrett Infinium; I like that - but like Harold says, you gotta dig everything.

Best in non-trashy beaches, but they're DEEP and salt does not affect them.

Get a good scoop; that'll save some time.
    "A casual stroll through the lunatic asylum shows that faith does not prove anything." Friedrich Nietzsche

"You ask where I live. I cannot tell you. I am a Voyageur, a Chicot, sir. I live everywhere. My grandfather was a voyageur; he died while on a voyage. My father was a voyageur; he died while on a voyage. I will also die while en route, and another Chicot will take my place. Such is our course of life."

us
    Jul 2010
    Gulf Coast Florida
    Tesoro Sand Shark
    708 times
    Honorable Mentions (2)

I use the Tesoro Sand Shark, drag it through the water and the wet/dry sand - Works like a champ.