Total Newbie going to Outerbanks OBX North Carolina to start my hunt.

turbolwf

Tenderfoot
Apr 17, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello there and i am so excited to start my treasure hunting. So far thanks to this page I found out it is totally leagal to go on the beach anywhere north of RT.12 or the National Park that starts down in South Nags Head. I plan to do my hunting in either Kill Devil Hills or Kitty Hawk. Just about mile post 6 or 7. My question is or does anyone have any advice or a specific spot that I should hit. I was thinking around one of the peirs of something like that. So any advice on that or where can I can get a good sand siifter. I want to go low budget so i was going to hit the pet store for a litter scooper. Thanks for the help and Thanks for welcoming me to this site.

Upvote 0

JJohnson

Mar 14, 2013
Glen Allen, VA
Detector(s) used
Minelab: Explorer, XS, E-Trac, CTX-30/30
Garrett: Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good luck at the beach...welcome to the site.

baywalker

Bronze Member
Aug 24, 2011
Southwest Florida
Detector(s) used
Garrett & Fisher
Minelab Excaliber II
Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Save your back get a good long handled sand scoop.

OP
OP
T

turbolwf

Tenderfoot
Apr 17, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Save your back get a good long handled sand scoop.
Thank you for the advice my only issue is I can't get one local have to get it online and it will not arrive by tomorrow. I am going to have to suffer this first time out.

creeker42

Jan 13, 2008
Connecticut shore
Detector(s) used
Minelab Sovereign GT
White" M6