Whites Surf Dual Field

Redleg9

Jan 25, 2012
New Jersey
Detector(s) used
ETRAC, Whites Surf Dual Field
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Ladies and Gentlemen, I am new to beach hunting here in New Jersey and thinking about purchasing the Surf Dual Field. I know its a PI machine, but having been a Soldier for 30 years digging is second nature to me. I have an ETRAC I use for the dry sand with great results. My question is how does the Dual Field stand up to other PI machines out there, IE price , performance, ease of use. Lastly can someone tell me how many pulses it puts out per minute and how this relates to its ability to detect. Thanks in advance for your help

Upvote 0

CASPER-2

Gold Member
Jan 3, 2012
NEW ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
WHITE'S XLT, PI PRO, GARRETT 2500, 3- FISHER CZ21s, JW FISHER 8X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
youre going to dig it all - but being someone that started out using an all metal land machine and my first water machine
being a PI pro and machine I use now I use in all metal
I believe if you dig it all then you get it all
if hitting beaches close to home - you will find that you may go out and find 10+ pieces of junk for every good target
but if you hit these spots on a regular basis (especially off season when junk is not being replaced)
if you pull all the junk - slowly your good to bad ratio should increase - you will find good targets that
are deep below the shallower junk that were masked by the iron - guys I know with DF's
find stuff down 2 feet and re-hit places they thought cleaned out and get old gold

sonnar28

Dec 2, 2011
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting