Excalibur damaged machines wanted for parts

bklein

Feb 15, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Me too.
I have always been curious about the excalibur and don't see myself buying one as I have a CTX and others. I am an unemployed electronics engineer and would love the challenge of taking a water damaged or physically damaged unit and resurrecting it. Mainly need intact pcb - I may be able to fix damaged traces/components on it. Fixed a surf pi that way and a gp extreme with blown front end fets. I want to keep it forever - not really interested in starting a repair service.

Barry

OP
OP
lost items recovery

lost items recovery

Bronze Member
Nov 29, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
Me too.
I have always been curious about the excalibur and don't see myself buying one as I have a CTX and others. I am an unemployed electronics engineer and would love the challenge of taking a water damaged or physically damaged unit and resurrecting it. Mainly need intact pcb - I may be able to fix damaged traces/components on it. Fixed a surf pi that way and a gp extreme with blown front end fets. I want to keep it forever - not really interested in starting a repair service.

Barry

Hey start your own thread. Lol!

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
One was posted for sale on Ebay a few days ago but I thought they wanted too much for it.

OP
OP
lost items recovery

lost items recovery

Bronze Member
Nov 29, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
One was posted for sale on Ebay a few days ago but I thought they wanted too much for it.

Yes I saw it but, caught it too late.
Other parts from the same machine available that also seem high.
What did it list for?

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster