ScubaDetector

Silver Member
Mar 1, 2016
Port Huron MI
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
2 Fisher CZ-21's 8 and 10" coils
Tesoro Tiger Shark 8 and 10" coils (Interchangeable)
Minelab E-Trac with Sun Ray Probe
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Greetings all. Just joined and have been looking over a lot of posts. You sure have plenty of people with vast experience on this site. I consider myself a very experienced diver and avid detectorist. I have been diving Michigan inland lakes since around 2002. My qualifications are PADI open water certified in 1980. Search and Rescue while I was a state cop in Utah, and I have sort of a business here in Michigan where I find things people have lost free of charge. I have a website and I have business cards. My website is Robert,* AKA Lord of the Rings - Home I give free advice and offer my services only on it.

This is the first year in the last 3 years that I didn't have a booth at the Detroit Boat Show in Cobo hall.

I say I am not your normal pirate because I have given back 37 gold rings and two sterling ID bracelets. Back in the 50's and 60's the technology was not out for people to find their lost rings. I have made a lot of people happy and enjoy that aspect of the hobby.

Anyway. I have been featured in 7 newspapers, on the Detroit News 3 times and have helped many people in the last 4 years. I find things for insurance companies and live my dream.

This is an old video but it is one example of one of the news segments I was featured on.