Im looking for a new machine please help

warthog steve

Mar 23, 2003
Brown City,Michigan
Detector(s) used
Garrett 1350GTA for dry,Fisher 1280X for wet........
I'm looking for a new machine please help

I have a Whites Surfmaster2,water detector,works good; but I hear the Whites Beach hunter that replaced it is a great detector-by the way,I have never seen purple sand in my life-is it colored from different minerals?I dont think we have anything like that in Michigan!!

Lowbatts

Gold Member
Jul 1, 2003
Elgin
Detector(s) used
Fishers 1235X-8" CZ-20/21-8" F-70-11"DD GC1023

Hey Moose, I'm interested in learning more about the Infinium. How's the target separation on close targets and how well discrimination works when using the machine. I currently use a CZ-20 for water work and was thinking about trying a high-end PI unit on occasion.

Attachments

• Crystally (2).JPG
    Crystally (2).JPG
    62.8 KB · Views: 29
  • Rock crusher sluice.jpg
    Rock crusher sluice.jpg
    10.9 KB · Views: 27
  • Crystally (5).JPG
    Crystally (5).JPG
    61.7 KB · Views: 19
  • Greenish Rock (3).JPG
    Greenish Rock (3).JPG
    62.4 KB · Views: 23
  • Crystally (8).JPG
    Crystally (8).JPG
    64.3 KB · Views: 24
J

jmadden99